IQ Legal TrainingBerkeley Lifford Hall Accountancy Services

Forty-one family Recorders appointed

The Queen has appointed 118 Recorders on the advice of the Lord Chancellor, The Right Honourable Robert Buckland QC MP, and the Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales, The Right Honourable The Lord Burnett of Maldon. The appointments will take effect from 12 October 2020. Of those appointed 41 have jurisdiction to hear family cases. The new Family Recorders and their circuits are: 

Miss Sophie Kathryn Allan   Northern   
Ms Marisa Nichole Allman   Northern   
Mr Peter John Anderson   Northern   
Miss Christabel Ruth Ashby   Western   
Mrs Angela Mary Bowen   Midland   
Mr Alexander Charles Ross Chandler  South Eastern   
Miss Olivia Checa-Dover    North Eastern   
Mr Niran de Silva    South Eastern   
Mr David Gareth Evan Evans   Wales    
Mr John Kevin Gray    Midland   
Mr Michael Anthony Green   South Eastern   
Mr Joseph William Hart    South Eastern   
Mr Rupert James Hale Higgins   Midland   
Mr Stephen John Hocking   South Eastern   
Miss Elizabeth Jane Hodgson   North Eastern   
Ms Gillian Honeyman    South Eastern   
District Judge Bethan Japheth   Wales    
Mr Robert James McAllister   South Eastern   
Miss Kirsty Elizabeth McKinlay   Northern   
Miss Alison Meryl Meacher   South Eastern   
Ms Rachel Elizabeth Mellor   North Eastern   
Mr Neil Stanley Mercer    South Eastern   
Miss Julian Elizabeth Norman   South Eastern   
Miss Jane Sarah O'Leary    Western   
Mr Ian Christopher Peacock   South Eastern   
Miss Nicola Jane Phillipson   North Eastern   
Mr Jack Warren Redmond   Midland   
Mr David Robert Regan    Wales    
District Judge Nicholas Patrick Edward Rimmer Wales 
Ms Catherine Eva Robinson   South Eastern 
Ms Sophia Roper    Western 
Miss Sharnpal Kaur Samra   North Eastern 
Mrs Louise Emma Stanbury   North Eastern 
Mr Simon Peter James Taylor   South Eastern 
Ms Anna Marie Trussler    Midland 
Mr Craig John Steven Vickers   South Eastern 
Mrs Fiona Walker    Northern 
Mr David Alexander Warner   Wales (Civil and Family)
Mr Simon Ian Wilkinson    North Eastern 
Mrs Dawn Louise Worton   South Eastern 
Miss Yasmin Yasseri    South Eastern